Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Membership: The Research and Scholarship committee was chaired by Larry Feig, Professor of Biochemistry, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and the School of Medicine. Detailed member information is listed below.

Guiding Questions:

  • What should be the university‚Äôs principal goals with respect to research and scholarship? How should these vary across the different schools?
  • From a research and scholarship perspective, what are the most compelling observations and recommendations from the working group reports?
  • In addition to the issues addressed in the working group reports, what other critical research and scholarship issues should Tufts expect to face in the next 10 years?
  • What principles should guide our responses to these issues?
  • What should we plan to stop doing, or to start doing differently, as we pursue research and scholarship goals and confront contemporary challenges?


Name Title Email Phone
Larry Feig (Chair) Professor of Biochemistry, Medicine 6-6956
Lara Quiroga (Staff) Accreditation Coordinator, Institutional Research 7-5259
Andrew Camilli Professor of Molecular Biology & Microbiology, Medicine 6-2144
Dan Dennett Professor of Philosophy, A&S 7-3297
Karen Freund Professor of Medicine
Kelly Greenhill Associate Professor of Political Science, A&S/Tisch College 7-5849
Andy Hoffman Professor of Large Animal Internal Medicine, Cummings 8-4644
David Kaplan Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Tufts Laboratory for the Convergence of Biomedical, Physical, and Engineering Sciences 7-3251
Maria Papageorge Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Dental 6-6515
Lynne Pepall Graduate Dean and Professor of Economics, A&S 7-3106
Laurence Senelick Professor of Drama, A&S 7-2230
Maria Stephanopolous Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Engineering 7-3048
Patrick Webb Academic Dean, Friedman 6-3779
Avantha Arachchi Student
Mark Kaufman Student