Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Established in 2019, the Tufts University Cabinet on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (TUCDEI) was formed to bring together representatives from all of Tufts’ schools to inform, advise, and support Diversity and Inclusion initiatives at Tufts.

Members of the cabinet were appointed by their respective deans and hold the position of Assistant or Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion within their school. Other members include Tufts’ Associate Directors for Diversity and Inclusion Education and Training, Adriana Black and Maren Greathouse.┬áThe cabinet reports to the Provost and is chaired by Tufts’ Chief Diversity Officers, Rob Mack and Joyce Sackey.

Representative Area Title
Barbara Brizuela Arts & Sciences (Faculty) Dean of Academic Affairs
Nandi Bynoe Arts & Sciences (Undergraduate) Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
Jacqueline Dejean Arts & Sciences (Graduate) Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Nadine Aubry Central Provost and Senior Vice President
Adriana Black Central Assoc. Dir. for D&I Ed, Health Sciences Campuses
Maren Greathouse Central Assoc. Dir. for D&I Ed, Medford/SMFA
Rob Mack Central Chief Diversity Officer, Medford/SMFA
Joyce Sackey Central Chief Diversity Officer, Health Sciences Campuses
Alice Rushforth CTSI Assistant Professor
Flo Tseng Cummings Assistant Dean for Diversity, Inclusion, Equity, and Climate; Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Infectious Disease and Global Health
Jeanette Holloway Dental Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Karen Panetta Engineering (Graduate) Dean of Graduate Education
Chris Swan Engineering (Undergraduate) Dean of Undergraduate Education
Adrian Thomas Fletcher Associate Director of Diversity Equity and Inclusion
Sara Folta Friedman Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Damian Archer Medical Assistant Dean for Multicultural Affairs, Clinical Assistant Professor (Family Medicine), Associate Program Director, Sam W Ho Health Justice Scholars Program
Brianda Hernandez Tisch College Program Administrator
Joseph Auner Arts & Sciences Austin Fletcher Professor of Music, Dean of University College
Ryan Rideau CELT Associate Director
Simin Nikbin Meydani HNRCA Lead Scientist and Senior Scientist