Chief Diversity Officer Leadership Search

Provost David R. Harris established a search committee to identify the Chief Diversity Officer for the university. This position was created in direct response to the Diversity Council Report which was approved by the Trustees in November 2013.

The Chief Diversity Officer (CDO) is the principal resource for supporting the university’s progress with respect to its diversity and inclusion goals.  The CDO will drive the implementation of the recommendations in the Diversity Council report, overseeing central programmatic initiatives and ensuring congruence across diversity and inclusion programs that take place in the schools and divisions.

To read the position description or apply, please visit Read the extended position prospectus here.

Provost Harris has appointed the following individuals on this search committee:

Ellen Pinderhughes Co-chair, Professor, Child Study and Human Development
Julien Carter Co-chair, Vice President for Human Resources
Tafari Ellis Duncan A17, Computer Science, Engineering
Megan Lehnerd 5G, Agriculture, Food, and Environment Ph.D., Friedman
Natalie Masuoka Associate Professor, Political Science
Joyce Sackey Dean for Multicultural Affairs and Global Health, School of Medicine
Kirsten Behling Director, Student Accessibility Services
Linda O’Brien Deputy Chief, University Police
Gregory William McGongigle University Chaplain
Kathleen Mulroy Associate Director, Student Affairs
Annie Soisson Associate Director, Center for the Engagement of Learning and Teaching
Lili Palacios-Baldwin Associate General Counsel, University Counsel
Karen Richardson Dean of Admissions and Enrollment Management, A&S, E
John Parker 4G, Mechanical Engineering Ph.D., Engineering