CELT Staff

Donna Qualters, Director, donna.qualters@tufts.edu

Donna works with faculty to create a community of teacher scholars to share best practices to promote student learning. Her areas of interest include assessment, active learning, reflective practice, ethical inquiry, and experiential education. She has published extensively in the field of education including two books on teaching.  She is an Associate Professor of Community Medicine and Public Health, and an Adjunct Professor in Education. (Donna Qualters’ curriculum vitae)

 

Annie Soisson, Associate Director, annie.soisson@tufts.edu

Annie works with faculty to foster teaching innovation and to facilitate improved learning outcomes for Tufts students. She was raised in southwestern Pennsylvania and has lived, studied and worked in Malawi, France and England. She holds graduate degrees in education from the Harvard Graduate School of Education and Boston University. Annie and her husband Brad Harrington, Director of the Boston College Center for Work & Family, have three children – Maggie, Hannah, & Dillon.

 

Roberta Sullivan, Program Coordinator, roberta.sullivan@tufts.edu

Roberta maintains the administrative side of CELT, coordinating meetings and serving as the main point of contact for the center. Please feel free to contact her with any general questions. She received her B.A. from Simmons College in Boston and has previous experience working with Fidelity Investments and State Street Bank. Roberta was born and raised in Medford and now resides in Malden with her husband Bill and their three college aged children.

 

Alicia Russell, Associate Director, alicia.russell@tufts.edu

Alicia was previously the Director of Northeastern University’s Educational Technology Center, which she founded in 1998. She has also worked with Harvard Business School and the Arlington Public Schools. Her research focuses on how technology can be used to improve learning at the course, program and college levels; and the investigation of how designing and teaching online can encourage faculty to re-examine their pedagogical assumptions. She holds an Ed.D. from Northeastern University and MA and BA degrees from the University of Kansas.

Lindsay Cullen, Graduate Assistant, lindsay.cullen@tufts.edu

Lindsay is a graduate student at the Harvard Graduate School of Education, where she is earning her master’s degree in Higher Education. She received her bachelor’s degree in History from Bates College in 2013. After obtaining her master’s, Lindsay anticipates a career in college-level administration.

 

 

Sarah Serrano, Undergraduate Assistant, sarah.serrano@tufts.edu

Sarah is an undergraduate student at Tufts University. She is currently studying sociology, with a focus on social inequalities and social change. She plans to pursue a career rooted in education and academia, eventually becoming a college professor.